Weight loss doctor appointments

 
W8MD corporate owned weight loss centers 

Poly-Tech Sleep & insurance Physician Weight Loss Center Philadelphia
1718, Welsh Rd, Philadelphia, PA, 19115

215-676-2334 

Our farthest patient for weight loss comes from Nassau, Bahamas! Testimonials!

Philadelphia weight loss doctor

King of Prussia Weight Loss

Poly-Tech Sleep & W8MD's King Of Prussia Weight Loss Center

987 Old Eagle School Rd, Ste 712, Wayne, PA, 19087 (King of Prussia)

215-676-2334 

Our farthest patient for help losing weight comes from Delaware! Testimonials


New York City Weight Loss

W8MD's NYC medical weight loss & Sleep Clinic at Sleep Medical Associates, PLLC

2003, Bath Avenue, Brooklyn, NY, 11214. 

Lear more about losing weight fast in NYC | Our weight loss doctor NYC

718-946-5500

Our farthest weight loss patient comes from Dallas, Texas! Testimonials

weight loss doctor new york city


Other locations 

W8MD licensed locations

The weight loss center in New Jersey Is closed as of May 2017.

BMI Calculator

Your Weight:
Your Height:

Weight loss tips


NYC's best weight loss program

 Best ways to lose weight in NYC

  • Are you a New Yorker trying to slim down a bit?
  • Do you have excess fat in the belly or upper body?
  • Do you need to go down a dress size or two?
  • Are you a bit overweight or obese?
  • Are you tired of trying fad diets?

If you answered yes to any of the above questions, you may want to try an evidence based best weight loss program in NYC? 

w8md weight loss

 

What are the evidence based, clinically proven measures to lose weight in NYC?

Although there over 20,000 books written on the topic of diet and weight loss, believe it or not, there are only 4 clinically proven ways to lose weight. 

The clinically proven measures to lose weight fast are listed below

Proven weight loss measure one: VLCD and LCD diets. 


VLCD and LCD Weight Loss Diets

W8MD offers clinically proven 800-1200 Calorie VLCD(Very Low Calorie Diets) and Low Calorie Diet plans under careful medical supervision.

 

Proven weight loss measure two: FDA approved diet or weight loss medications

FDA approved weight loss medications including the new and traditional diet pills 

 

Proven weight loss measure three:

increased physical activity works only together with LCD or VLCD diet but not alone. This is one of the commonly misunderstood topics. Most people think that exercise helps you lose weight. However, large scale population based studies have shown that the role exercise plays in weight loss is very limited. It can help and play supportive role when you do it together with a calorie restricted diet. If you just do the exercise alone and eat to what your body is hungry for, you will only maintain weight as exercise on the one hand makes you burn fat, but on the other hand makes you hungry to the same exact degree. Also, it takes a whole lot of exercise to lose a pound as it takes up to 18 miles of walking to lose a pound. 

Proven weight loss measure four: Bariatric surgery, which ironically works based on the VLCD diet you are going to be forced to be both before and after surgery. 


 

W8MD'S INSURANCE WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAM OFFERS

  • Physician supervised
  • Accept most insurances
  • Meal replacements
  • Fast weight loss*
  • Sleep disorders
  • Appetite suppressants
  • Limited acceptance
  • In NYC, NJ & Greater Philadelphia

 


 

 

What W8MD's unique physician supervised evidenced based medical weight loss program in NYC offers?

We practice evidence based medicine and no fad diets

We accept most health insurances for weight loss physician visits

We have the lowest out of pocket cost of only $50.00 biweekly on top of insurance that covers diet medications if dispensed in office.

We offer delicious and affordable meal replacement supplements costing as little as $2.15 a meal replaced which is a bit cheaper than $3.00 average cost of home made meals. 

We have many convenient locations with flexible evening and weekend hours

Our physicians have some of the best training, education and experience in the field of obesity medicine

We offer a maintenance plan once you reach your goal weight

More importantly, it is our results that make us one of the best weight loss programs in greater New York, NJ and PA area. 




W8MD reviews from our actual weight loss and sleep patients that used our program


2 months ago
I started 7 months ago and have lost 60 lbs. It may sound slow, but it worked for me, and I lost inches. We all have been on diets that you start off great and then fall off. This is the first diet that I have had success on. Dr. Tumpati and his staff is great. If you have any concerns about anything he always guides you through it. I also like that he is a Dr. so if your on any prescriptions he can monitor you as you go along.
I have more energy and feel great. I am very happy that I started with this program.
susan gomez lawrence
a week ago
this is the best weightloss doctor in nyc brooklyn. i have lost 50lbs and am extremely happy about it . the doctor talks to you & tells you how to you by the amount of sugar in any food or fruits or anything so it teaches you how to eat & thats the reason why i lost alot of weight by him teaching me these things that no other weightloss place that ive been too & he has alot of patient explaining everything so that you will understand to make you you the weight. i appreciate this doctor alot hes awesome & caring.
Michele Lucarelli
8 months ago
Love the staff which is the core of any Providers office. They are professional and take time to talk to you and help you with any issues. The Provider takes his thorough time to discuss what the plan should be and together make goals. He is not judgemental and assist with obtaining resolutions on how to meet you weight loss goals. Which for some is a life long battle. Wonderful place
Response from the owner8 months ago
Thank you so much for taking time to write this great review and the kind words Michele. Wish you and your family happy holidays and great New Year. Thank you.
Crystal Aleys
6 months ago
i lost 5-10lbs a week. loved the staff. doc was super cool
Ann Marie Galgano
9 months ago
Dr. Tumpati and his staff are absolutely amazing, kind and caring. He can work with anybody from kids to the elderly. He individualizes the program to suit your needs and will get you the results you always wanted. You will be extremely happy that you came. He is the King of Weight Loss!
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you so much for the review and for the kind words!
Rob T
9 months ago
When I started in March of 2016, I was 355lbs and pre-diabetic. I am more than ecstatic to say that through careful monitoring of medication, diet and my own work out regimen, I've lost 101lbs. I'm no longer pre-diabetic and I've completely changed the way I eat. If you're wondering whether this works believe it did and does.
 
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you so much Robert for the review, and for choosing us in your weight loss journey. And congratulations on your inspiring weight loss success!
Christopher Martinez
9 months ago
What Can't I say about this place, Well as of date I am down 34lbs and I weight'd about the size of sport bike, the staff is amazing they are friendly and extremely helpful, and supportive. And their process really works, if you stick to it you truly will get back down to a healthy and happy weight. its take time like all great thing and this Doctor will help you get there. Thank you Dr. Prab Tumpati So far
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you so much for the great review and for choosing us in your weight loss journey!
Janet Jochum
a year ago
W8MD, Dr. Tumpati and Laura are fantastic! I followed the program for a year and lost more than I expected! Dr. Tumpati provides all the tools you need and tailors your program specifically to you. You need to be a disciplined person, put in the work and really want to lose the weight. The program really works!!
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing us as your partners in your weight loss journey and congratulations on losing the weight!
yanesa rodriguez
a year ago
Dr. Tumpati is great, very nice and friendly. I've been seeing him on and off for a year now and have lost 70 lb. so you will definitely see results. Making an appointment is easy enough, and the reminder calls help. the wait time however could still be a bit long sometime but worth it. (hope this help & good luck)
Love Love
a year ago
Awesome Doctor definitely recommend has great bedside manners. If you are looking to lose weight this is the place to go, it will change your life..AMAZING staff THEY ARE VERY FRIENDLY , the staff in the front have the whole office running smoothly all are well trained, great personality and have the ability to multi task regardless of the heavy volume of patients they see
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 star rating! Wish you best of luck in your weight loss journey and we are so glad to play a small part in your efforts to a healthier lifestyle! There is nothing like losing weight, feeling lighter and sleeping better! Good luck!

 
Irene E
a year ago
Tumpati and Rotsen are amazing!!! It all seems a little crazy at first but have a little faith and the weight will come right off almost effortlessly. I would recommend anybody that's looking to lose weight or is having trouble sleeping to check this place out. They accept most insurances and if not it is quite affordable anyway, and the health benefits surely outweigh the monetary costs. I have lost 63 lbs in 3.5 months, and I don't feel hungry or deprived like I have while dieting in the past. Thank you Tumpati. Thank you Rotsen.
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you so much Irene for the kind words and for choosing us as your partners in your amazing weight loss journey! And congratulations on your success! You have to be a loser to be a winner when it comes losing weight!
Bee Tee
a year ago
I can't express how much gratitude I have for Dr. Prab Tumpati and his wonderful staff. Anything I say will be an understatement, but I will try my best. I was wasting my life away, sleeping anywhere between 10-14 hours per day, while also gaining weight. i knew that I had a problem, but wasn't able to control it. My family would get on my case, but it wasn't anything that I was doing intentionally. My wife found out about this place, since it's in my neighborhood. I went, and it changed my life so much. I have sleep apnea and was fitted for a C-Pap machine that's suitable & comfortable for me. I now use it every night and am doing so much better. I have also been following the weight loss program that was given to me. I now sleep a lot less than I used to, and have tons more energy. I accomplish so much more every day, and feel like Superman...lol. I have lost 17 pounds without even trying all that hard. I take the medication that I buy from there and use common sense more when I eat. I go back once per month with the digital card from my C-Pap machine. The doctor reads it for me to make sure that I'm still doing everything correctly, plus I have the option of speaking with two other members of his staff about my diet, and any other pertinent subjects. They take very good care of you there. Many major insurances are accepted, and you can buy foods & drinks from there, if you choose to. Some of the weight loss medication has to be paid for by the patient & some is covered by insurance. Also, the office tends to get very busy sometimes, so, if you have some flexibility in your schedule, ask the receptionist for a time when the office won't be as full. I highly recommend making an appointment and visiting Dr. Tumpati and his people. The insurance will cover it, and it may improve your life exponentially as it did mine!!!!
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you so much for the detailed review and for choosing us in your journey toward a healthier, happier and lighter you! It has been our please to play a part in this exciting journey which just started! Keep up the good work!
susan lee
a year ago
I am 42 years old. I have been struggling with my weight since I was a teenager. I've tried everything believe me. If you're looking for a quick easy miracle look elsewhere. If you're looking for a steady 5 pounds a month loss with a caring doctor looking after you with nutritional advice, good supplements, and medical care then this is the place to go. I've been seeing Dr. Tumpati for six months and have lost well over 35 pounds!! I have kept it off with no problem and have gone down 3 sizes :-) I feel confident that Dr. Tumpati is my last stop on this crazy weight loss ride. Thank you doctor!
Response from the ownera year ago
You are so welcome Susan and it has been our pleasure to be of help, and congratulations on your weight loss!
Beaula Koduri
a year ago
Dr. Tumpati is a caring doctor, very knowledgeable, and detail oriented. He not only makes each and every patient feel special but also explains what might be causing their weight gain instead of "blaming the patient" for being overweight or obese. As a practicing physician myself, I can honestly say Dr. Tumpati is one of most qualified weight loss doctors around and have no reservations in recommending his services for weight loss or sleep medicine services.
dawnburck
a year ago
Dr. Tumpati absolutely changed my life! In a matter of a few months I lost 53 lbs, went from a size 16 to a size 10 and learned how to manage my weight and eat in a healthy way that fits my busy lifestyle. I could not be happier with the ...More
Natalya McClung
2 years ago
Dr Tumpati and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable on weight loss and sleep disorders. Dr Tumpati takes time and explains what truly causes your weight gain, works with you to find a weight loss plan that works for you. As they accept insurance for the visits, all I had to pay was the supplements and any appetite suppressants. Highly recommend to anybody trying to lose weight!
W8MD's Sleep Disorders & Insurance W8MD Medical Weight Loss Center of New York
2 years ago
W8MD reviews from around the web

My appt with Dr Tumpati was great he asked me questions about the problems that ...
More
 
 
 
mike rizzi
2 years ago
I have been struugling with my weight for years i went to DR Prab a little over 3 months ago and have lost over 70 lbs already he takes his time at every visit to explain diet and medication to you ...More
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you mike for the review. It has been an immense pleasure to pay a part in your journey to reaching your goal weight and congratulations on losing 70 lbs so far! Thank you.

Due to popular demand, acceptance is limited in our insurance physician weight loss program at this time on a first come, first serve basis in our PhiladelphiaNew York City or Wayne PA weight loss locations


W8MD weight loss program reviews 


About our weight loss physicians

Prab R. Tumpati, MD

President & CEO

Our founder, Dr. Prab R. Tumpati, has been a practicing board certified internal medicine, sleep and obesity medicine physician with a fellowship training in the emerging field of Obesity Medicine. As a practicing sleep medicine physician, Dr. Tumpati sees a lot of obese patients that are struggling to lose weight.

Dr Prab's Bio

Obesity Medicine Fellowship Training

Since Obesity is a risk factor for many sleep disorders such as sleep apnea, and sleep apnea in turn can have an effect on Leptins and Ghrelins that control appetite, food intake and weight, there is an inherent association between sleep disorders and weight. Realizing this, Dr. Tumpati got significant additional education and has passed a written board examination in Bariatric Medicine/Obesity Medicine.

Having obtained a thorough knowledge and skills in treating patients with obesity and it's more than 50 associated conditions, Dr. Tumpati successfully integrated Obesity Medicine Services in his practice and started W8MD, along with Dr. Sobo, to help other physicians get started with an affordable Medical Weight Loss Program at their location.

Dr Tumpati currently serves as the Medical Director at Poly-Tech Sleep Services in Northeast Philadelphia and King of Prussia. Dr. Tumpati is also the medical director at the Brooklyn, New York office of W8MD medical weight loss and sleep centers.

Dr. Tumpati obtained his medical degree from Osmania Medical College, India and completed his Internal Medicine Residency at Abington Memorial Hospital. Dr. Tumpati travels extensively, licensed in many states in the US and serves as the medical director of Sleep Medical Associates and W8MD Medical Weight Loss Center in New York City located at 2003, Bath Avenue, Brooklyn, New York.

In addition to Internal Medicine, Dr. Tumpati is also board certified in Sleep Medicine and has passed a written board examination in Obesity Medicine and is in the process of full certification.

Having started several successful projects and websites including www.wikimd.orgwww.residentscafe.com,www.usmlesource.comwww.wikichristian.orgwww.w8md.com, Dr. Tumpati is an enterpreneur. He is well versed with many computer technologies and has designed and maintains several websites including that of W8MD.

Radio interview of Dr Prab R Tumpati on Health Watch Radio

 

Dr. Tumpati is a member of many professional societies including the American Society of Bariatric Physicians, American Academy of Sleep Medicine and serves as the coordinator of the American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin in Sleep(AAPIOS).  Dr. Tumpati is married and lives in greater Philadelphia area with his wife, and two kids. You can reach him at  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  or ptumpati at gmail.com for any questions. 

Cities Served

Philadelphia weight loss centersPhiladelphiaKing Of PrussiaWarminster, Wayne, Norristown, Exton, West Chester, Lansdale, Pottstown, Bensalem, Norriton, Phoenixville, Collegeville, Ardmore, Drexel Hill, Springfield, Lansdale, Darby, Horsham, Willow Grove, Abington, Doylestown, Jenkintown etc.
New Jersey Weight Loss CentersUnion City, Jersey City, West New York
New York Weight Loss Centers Brooklyn, Staten Island, Manhattan, Long Island, West Hempstead, Franklin Square, NY, Hempstead, NY, Garden City, New Hyde Park, Uniondale, North Valley Stream,  New York City, Queens, Bronx, NYC, Bayonne
Counties Served: Philadelphia, Delaware, Chester, Bucks, Montgomery, Burlington, Kings, Richmond, Queens, Manhattan, Bronx, Nassau county NY, Hudson County, NJ

Physicians

Most physicians have nothing to offer their overweight patients other than simply say"Lose Weight!" or hand out a diet sheet.This is not useful for most patients as obesity needs a more thorough and structured approach! Physicians Be A W8MD Weight Loss Doctor

Before And After Weight Loss | Weight Loss Video Testimonials

Disclaimer

W8MD medical weight loss centers of America is designed to provide general information on our insurance physician weight loss program locations, and general weight loss information. W8MD medical weight loss website or any of our affiliated weight loss blogs is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Also note insurance coverage may vary based on your plan, deductibles, co-insurance etc. and our participation in your plan. Contact your insurance carrier for your coverage details. 

Individual results may vary. No expressed or implied warranties!

Bill of Rights and Health Disclaimer.

1(800)986-3007

(800-W8MD-007)

Think W'eight'MD for weight loss!